Tanmay Agarwal smashed the quickest FC Triple-Ton

The continued Ranji Trophy 2024 has shattered a number of information from the opening day. The Group recreation between Hyderabad and Arunachal Pradesh on the NexGen Cricket Floor, Hyderabad on January 26.

Tanmay Agarwal smashed the quickest FC Triple-Ton

Out of those that created information within the event, the 28-year-old Tanmay Agarwal, the left-handed opener smashed the quickest triple century in first-class to place his facet in a dominant place after the guests have been folded out for 172 within the fortieth over.

The 701 runs scored by Hyderabad and Arunachal Pradesh are the second-most in a single day in FC cricket.

Hyderabad batter Tanmay Agarwal scored an unbeaten 323 off simply 160 deliveries. Because of this, the hosts smashed 529 runs in 48 overs with a run fee of 11.02.

He took solely 147 balls to finish his triple-century. He broke the report held by Marco Marais who scored triple century on 191 deliveries towards Japanese Province in 2017.

Tanmay scored his triple century after batting 183 minutes, making it second-quickest by the point taken after Denis Compton’s triple ton in 181 minutes for MCC towards North Japanese Transvaal in 1948.

He scored his double-century in 119 balls. He smashed 26 sixes and his 366 Tanmay’s rating towards Arunachal is the joint fourth-highest particular person within the Ranji Trophy.

Additionally it is the joint-highest for Hyderabad in FC cricket equaling MV Sridhar who additionally made 366 runs towards Andhra throughout 1994. Tanmay is the primary batter from India to attain 300+ scored in a single day’s first-class cricket.

He additionally turns into the fifth participant within the record of cricketers to have the best particular person scores within the Ranji Trophy.

Participant Balls Taken Match 12 months/Season
Tanmay Agarwal 147 Hyderabad vs Arunachal Pradesh 2023/24
Marco Marais 191 Border vs Japanese Province 2017/18
Charles Marcartney 221 Australians vs Nottinghamshire 1921
Frank Wooley 230 MCC vs Tasmania 1911/12
Ken Rutherford 234 New Zealanders vs DB Shut’s Xl 1986

Dj Tillu salaar