Creating Historical past: Breaking SRH’s All-Time Data in IPL and T20 Cricket

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad has been rewriting the data on this season’s Indian Premier League (IPL), showcasing an unprecedented show of power-hitting prowess, notably by their explosive opening duo, Abhishek Sharma and Travis Head. Their relentless assault with the bat has not solely demonstrated their harmful capabilities however has additionally performed a pivotal function in SRH etching their title within the annals of cricket historical past.

Anticipation was excessive even earlier than the IPL commenced, with many acknowledging SRH’s lineup as a formidable pressure of power-hitters within the T20 circuit. Nonetheless, the sheer ferocity of their batting onslaught has surpassed all expectations. Whereas Travis Head and Heinrich Klaasen had been anticipated to unleash havoc given their aggressive batting types, it is Abhishek Sharma’s extraordinary hitting this season that has left the cricketing world in awe.

The duo elevated the carnage to new heights in a current encounter in opposition to Lucknow Tremendous Giants, the place SRH chased down a frightening goal of 166 runs with out shedding a single wicket in a mere 9.4 overs – the quickest chase within the historical past of T20 cricket. Head and Abhishek blazed their approach by way of, pummeling the LSG bowling lineup with a staggering 14 sixes and 16 fours, thereby catapulting SRH into the document books. Their onslaught not solely shattered Chennai Tremendous Kings’ (CSK) long-standing document of most sixes in a single IPL season but additionally surpassed any T20 match worldwide.

SRH’s tally of 146 sixes in IPL 2024 eclipses CSK’s earlier document of 145 maximums set through the 2018 version of the league. Among the many prime eight groups on this illustrious listing, Surrey emerges because the lone non-IPL workforce, having smashed 144 sixes in final yr’s T20 Blast, securing the third place. Moreover, Somerset sits at ninth place with 135 sixes within the 2022 version of T20 Blast.

Past the IPL and T20 Blast, Chattogram Challengers of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) showcased their power-hitting prowess by hammering 131 sixes in a single season through the 2019-20 version, securing the twelfth spot. With SRH’s fearless method and their relentless pursuit of sixes in IPL 2024, they’re poised so as to add quite a few extra maximums within the remaining matches, as they march confidently in direction of the playoffs.

Dj Tillu salaar
Dj Tillu salaar