Australia registers one thousandth ODI match; Second Group to attain feat after India

Australia Cricket workforce (picture: CA)

With set to play within the third ODI match of the West Indies tour of Australia 2024, the hosts set to play their one thousandth ODI match.

Australia registers one thousandth ODI match

Finishing 999 ODI matches, Australia has 608 victories, with 348 defeats and 9 ties. 34 matches ended with no outcome. Australia performed their first ODI match in opposition to England at Melbourne Cricket Floor in 1971 the place the hosts received the match by 5 wickets.

Since then, Australia has performed throughout numerous codecs of video games and remained one of many powerhouses of the sport. The Australian facet has a powerful historical past after claiming six titles within the World Cup match.

To be famous they’ve made 8 appearances within the finals of the match the place they suffered defeat in a few video games. They not too long ago received the ODI World Cup 2023 within the Indian soil.

Australia is the one workforce to look in 4 consecutive World Cup finals in 1996, 1999, 2003, and 2007 surpassing the outdated file of West Indies who appeared in three consecutive finals. They’re the one workforce to have consecutive wins in three World Cups.

Australia leads the sequence 2-0 in opposition to West Indies and they’re presently taking part in within the third match the place Australia selected to bowl.

Batting first, West Indies began their innings and trying to register victory after struggling two defeats in Australia. However they suffered early dismissals which collapsed the batting lineup of tourists.

West Indies misplaced 4 wickets for 44 runs within the thirteenth over. Alick Athanaze stood agency on the bottom and scored a double-digit rating. Lance Morris and Xavier Bartlett dismissed two batters every on the time of writing.

West Indies had named Teddy Bishop for his worldwide debut changing Justin Greaves who has a hamstring niggle that he suffered in the course of the first ODI match.

Australian squad

Steve Smith (c), Travis Head (vc), Sean Abbott, Xavier Bartlett, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Cameron Inexperienced, Aaron Hardie, Josh Inglis, Marnus Labuschagne, Lance Morris, Matt Quick, Will Sutherland, Adam Zampa

West Indies squad

Shai Hope (c), Alzarri Joseph, Alick Athanaze, Teddy Bishop, Keacy Carty, Roston Chase, Matthew Forde, Justin Greaves, Kavem Hodge, Tevin Imlach, Gudakesh Motie, Kjorn Ottley, Romario Shepherd, Oshane Thomas, Hayden Walsh Jr.

Dj Tillu salaar