IPL 2024 Certified Groups For Playoffs

IPL 2024 Certified Groups For Playoffs: Though 10 groups are collaborating within the IPL 2024 season, solely 4 groups will advance to the playoff rounds amongst which 2 groups will play the finals of the season.

IPL 2024 Certified Groups For Playoffs

As per the IPL 2024 Schedule, the defending champions Chennai Tremendous Kings (CSK) will play the opening recreation of the match (going by historical past).

The highest 4 groups presiding on the high of the IPL Factors Desk will probably be eligible to play the IPL 2024 play-off. That’s after every crew has performed 14 video games apiece – the 4 groups on the high of the factors desk will qualify for the playoffs.

In case two groups finish their 14 video games with the identical variety of factors, then the crew with the higher run price will advance to the IPL 2024 playoff spherical. Try the up to date IPL 2024 playoff certified groups’ particulars beneath:

Place Workforce Standing
1 Chennai Tremendous Kings TBA
2 Delhi Capitals TBA
3 Royal Challengers Bangalore TBA
4 Kolkata Knight Riders TBA
5 Mumbai Indians TBA
6 Rajasthan Royals TBA
7 Punjab Kings TBA
8 Sunrisers Hyderabad TBA
9 Gujarat Titans TBA
10 Lucknow Tremendous Giants TBA

IPL 2024 Format

IPL 2024 Format: The format of the IPL 2024 version would be the identical because the earlier yr however there will probably be modifications within the venues. Following are the small print of the IPL 2024 Format:

  • The ten groups are divided into two teams of 5.
  • A random draw was used to find out the teams and who performs whom throughout the teams as soon as and twice.
  • Within the group stage, every crew performs 14 video games dealing with the opposite 4 groups of their group twice every (one dwelling and one away recreation), 4 groups within the different group as soon as, and the remaining crew twice.
  • IPL Factors Desk system: The crew profitable a match will probably be awarded 2 factors. The shedding crew is not going to obtain any factors. In case of a draw or no outcome, each groups will probably be awarded 1 level.
  • A four-game playoff stage following the Web page playoff system is held after the group stage. 4 video games will probably be performed within the playoffs.

IPL 2024 Playoffs Guidelines

The playoffs encompass two Qualifiers and one Eliminator. Qualifier 1 is performed first, adopted by the Eliminator after which Qualifier 2.

Qualifier 1: The primary Qualifier is performed between the highest two groups within the factors desk. The Qualifier is sort of a semi-final. The crew profitable this recreation goes straight to the IPL last. The loser of Qualifier 1 takes half in Qualifier 2 – for an additional shot on the last. Thus, the groups ending within the high two spots of the factors desk get two bites of the cherry – they’ve two possibilities to qualify for the IPL last.

Eliminator: The Eliminator is performed between groups who end on the third and fourth place within the factors desk. Just like the identify suggests, the crew shedding this match is out of the competitors. The winner of this match goes into Qualifier 2.

Qualifier 2: The loser of Qualifier 1 and the winner of the Eliminator play this recreation. This once more is sort of a semi-final and the crew profitable this recreation strikes into the ultimate.

IPL Closing: The ultimate and probably the most essential juncture of this prestigious competitors is performed between the winner of Qualifier 1 and the winner of Qualifier 2.

CHECK: IPL 2024 Squad of All Groups – 10 Groups Up to date Listing

IPL 2024 Factors Desk

IPL 2024 playoff certified groups: Try the IPL 2024 Factors Desk beneath with NRR and crew standings:

Groups Matt Received Misplaced Tied NR Pts NRR
Gujarat Titans 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Chennai Tremendous Kings 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Lucknow Tremendous Giants 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Mumbai Indians 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Rajasthan Royals 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Royal Challengers Bangalore 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Kolkata Knight Riders 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Punjab Kings 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Delhi Capitals 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Sunrisers Hyderabad 0 0 0 0 0 0 0

Dj Tillu salaar